How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat?

Today, we will talk about how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. These days Snapchat has become a popular platform for people to communicate with each other apart from just clicking pictures and sending snaps. But just like other social media sites, here also you will find some creepy users who might bother you to a point that you just block them.

And sometimes you can also get blocked by others, and not necessarily for being creepy; maybe they simply just don’t want to stay in touch with you.

Ways To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat

If you assume that someone or a specific person has blocked you; here are a few ways that can help you to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat.

1. Check your conversation

This tip is a highly recommended one if you have chatted with a specific person on Snapchat before getting blocked. If someone blocks you on Snapchat, your conversation history will get deleted permanently and will not show up anymore at the chat window.

To confirm if you have got blocked, first go to the chat section by tapping on the speech bubble icon next to the snap capture button. Now, check if you can find your recent chats with them. If their name isn’t appearing on the chat list even if you had a conversation with them recently, that means you are most likely blocked by them.

Tap On Messages Icon

It might also happen that you have mistakenly deleted the conversation yourself, and that’s why you couldn’t find the chats. So, move on to the next step just to be sure.

2. Search the username

Searching the username of the specific user can also help you to be sure. If a person blocks you, their username will not show up on the search results. Also, there is a chance that they might have deleted their account on Snapchat. Now, you need to understand if you have been blocked or just deleted from the friend list.

If a user blocks you, you cannot find any traces of them on Snapchat anymore from your account. Whereas, if they have deleted you from the list, you will still be able to find their profile on the search results. So, to be sure exactly what has happened; go to the search engine and type their username or their full name.

Tap On Search Icon

If the username or their full name shows up under the My Friends label, you’re still on their friend list. But if the username appears under Add Friends label, that means they have removed you from their friend list. And if you’re unable to find their profile anyways; then either you have been blocked by them or they might have deleted their own Snapchat account.

3. Try from a different account

If you are unable to find their account even after exercising the previous steps; there is a possibility that you have been blocked by them. And to be sure of that you can try to find them with another account. And to execute this, there are actually two ways. The first one is to ask another Snapchat user to search for the username that you are trying to find.

And the other way is to create a new account to search for them. To be honest, the first option is a simple one. You don’t need to sign out from your current account and sign up for a new Snapchat account and do all the extra work. All you need to do is to ask any Snapchat user from your contact to search the username of the account that you are trying to find. It could be anyone your friend, family member, or anyone from your circle.

Now, search for the username or the full name of the user on the search engine. And for the second option, you have to create a new Snapchat account by first logging out of your current Snapchat account. Then sign up for a new account by adding your full name, a username, a password, your date of birth, and your phone number or an email id.

Sign Up On Snapchat

Now that you have created a new account, go to the search engine and put the username or the full name of the user that you are trying to find. If you are successful to find the profile of the user either from your friend’s account or from your new account; it is a clear confirmation that you have been blocked by that specific Snapchat user.

Final Words

So, these are the ways to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. And you can get more accurate results if you search for the person with their username instead of their name; as every user on Snapchat has a unique permanent username. Whereas people out there can have the same or similar full names which can be changed anytime as per the user’s choice.

By Fixing Port Staff

At Fixing Port, we serve the latest tech news and help our audience with the guides to fix all the errors that they are facing in their tech-life.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.