How To Make Your TikTok Account Private? [Easy Guide]

Make Your TikTok Account Private

If you want to make your TikTok Account Private, then, today you’re in for a treat via this article.

What is a Private Account?

In TikTok’s own words, “With a Private Account, only users you approve can follow you and view your videos and likes. Your existing followers won’t be affected. Auto-syncing to other apps will be turned off.”

This makes TikTok a much more safer and private experience for anyone who seeks it.

Now, let’s get on with the stuff you came for.

Make Your TikTok Account Private [Guide]

To make your TikTok Account Private, you can just follow this step-by-step guide.

And this guide will work for both Android as well as iOS. So, let’s begin:-

  • Open the app and click in the bottom right corner of the screen on “Profile/Me”.
  • In the top right corner, press on the three vertical dots.
  • Press on “Privacy and Settings“.
  • Now, you can proceed to press on “Privacy and Safety“.

Opening it, you will see something like this:

TikTok Private Account

Now, here you can turn on “Private account“.

As bonus, you’ll also notice the following 4 features, which you can select per your convenience.

  • Allow others to find me
  • Who can duet with me
  • Who can send me messages
  • Block List

And that’s it. You wanted to make your TikTok Account Private? You’ve successfully managed the task.

Conclusion:

We hope the guide was clear to you and you have successfully managed to make your Account Private.

Still have any doubts or something? Let us know in the comments!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *